Parish Pastoral Council

Our Parish Pastoral Council exists to:

  • Listen to the needs and concerns of the parish community.
  • Reflect and prayerfully plan future directions for the parish and prioritise initiatives to be undertaken.
  • Provide the on-going formation, evaluation and training for Council members and existing groups in the parish.
  • Ensure that effective communication takes place within the parish, the diocese and the wider community.
  • Recognise and build on work already done, affirm the contribution of those involved, and celebrate the gifts and achievements of all parishioners.
  • Review the life and activities of the parish in order to enable the kingdom of God to flourish in the life of the community.

Current Parish Pastoral Council

President: Fr Patrick O’Byrne

Chairperson: Robbie Daly

Secretary: Anne-Marie Whelan

Assistant Secretary: Brenda Byrne

Ex-Officio Member: Sr Mary Byrne


Bridget Cassidy

Peter Kavanagh

Helen Reddin

Bridie O’Neill

Teddy Okunidaye

Current Parish Pastoral CouncilĀ  2012 – to date

Awaiting Photo for current Council

– – – – – – – – – – –

Photo of 2nd Parish Pastoral Council 2008 – 20012 below

2nd ppc

Photo of 1st Parish Pastoral Council 2005 – 2008 below




Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now